How Many Exams Are There In CCNP Security Certification In India – 2024 Guide

The CCNP certification is one of the most prestigious ones that you can acquire and thousands of people every year take the exam to try and get certified. It is said that Cisco is not only the most valuable document that you can get to present your skills and knowledge to recruiters and customers, but it is also the hardest one to pass. The statistics have shown that more than 70 percent of people who take it fail the first time around. This means that if you are looking to pass it and to fully prepare for it, you will need to have all the needed information before you even start the process. In this article, we are going to focus on location-specific certificates and we will give you more information on what you need to know based on the area where you take this test. Continue reading if you want to find out how many exams are there in CCNP security certification in India.

Is there a difference based on location?

img source:

The first thing we are going to talk about is the details about Cisco certificates and what does taking one to a different country means. You should know that this document is valid all over the world, and if you take it in one country, it will be recognized in another as well. If you choose to pursue an international job, you won’t have to take it again when you relocate, and you can add it to your CV and know that employers from all around the world will accept it.

So, this begs the question, what is the difference between taking this exam in a different location? The short answer is that there is no difference, and when you choose to take the test, no matter your current location, you will get the same questions and study techniques as people from the other side of the world.

There may be some slight differences, though, and it is said that in some countries, people are more likely to cheat than in others. It is said that because of these occurrences, some employers will ask you to retake the test when you relocate, but this is not a standard practice.

One thing that you need to understand is that when you are taking this test, you need to focus on knowledge and skills. This certificate is not made only to test you and see what you know and what you don’t know, but it is also made to promote understanding and to help you learn how to think and how to solve problems. So, focusing only on the passing score will do more damage than good, and you need to focus on learning and gaining the needed skills. No matter where you take the test, and no matter how high your score is, if you can show your potential employee that you have the knowledge, chances are, they will hire you without asking you to retake the test.

A number of exams

img source:

As you already know, there are several different Cisco exams, and they vary depending on the exact topic and the specific diploma you want to get. The easiest way to pass them is to focus on studying, understanding, and to test your knowledge with the practice exams. You can click here for more info on the practice tests and why they are so important when it comes to passing the questionnaire.

Now let’s talk more about the questions and the type of exam that the CCNP Security Certification in India is. The main thing you should know is that there are two tests that you will need to take and pass in order to get certified.

The first part that you need to get through is the core test. This is the most important part, and this is something that everyone takes, no matter what they want to specialize in, where they are from, or what the other test of their choosing is. Note that for this part, you will have about two hours to finish and it is also known as Implementing and Operating Cisco Security Core Technologies. In this part, your overfall skills will be tested, and you will need to prove that you have acquired the knowledge when it comes to data and cloud security, endpoint protection, and enforcement, amongst other things.

When it comes to the second part of this questionnaire, here you have the option to choose what you want to focus on and what will benefit you the most. Note that you have the option to choose between six subcategories, and they include topics relating to security, implementation, and protection of services.

If you are interested in specific details when it comes to taking this questionnaire in India, you should know that the whole thing should take you between 300 and 500 dollars, and the document is valid for three years after you acquire it. If you want to take this test, you will need to be working in the specific industry for at least three years, and this will also improve your chances of passing it on your first try. Know that the more practical experience you have, the easier it is going to be for you to cover the material and gain deep knowledge for every point.

When it comes to recertification, the rules are slightly different, and you should be able to get certified again a lot faster and easier than the first time around. However, you will still need to prepare and test your knowledge and skills.

img source:

This is one of the most important documents that you can acquire that will help you build your CV and climb the stairs of success. If you want to avoid any problems, you should collaborate with a service that will help you train, and that will be there to find your weak spots and help you overcome any obstacles. Find a good service, don’t forget to check if they can offer all the things that you may need, and remember that instructor-led courses are going to help you go through this process faster and easier. The practice tests is going to make a huge difference and you will know what you need to strictly focus on, and which are the parts that you have already mastered.